[Nails] Summer Themed Manicure

It’s the first Monday of Summer 2013! In New York it’s getting really hot (and at times unbearable) but here are some bright colors that remind me again about why I love the summer 🙂

Image

I’ve always loved pink/green together and since it’s getting hot a nice spin to that combo is this light coral and light creme green combo. The colors together kind of remind me of macaroons. Try to ignore the tip wear and nail growth because I’ve been wearing it since last Wednesday 😦 but on the bright side, no chipping!

The colors from left to right are:
China Glaze: Mimosa’s Before Manis
Sinful Colors: Pistache (1033)
Zoya: Kennedy (base) & Color Club: Jingle Jangle (glitter)
China Glaze: For Audrey

Image
Had no problems with any of these colors. In the picture I used 2 coats for each finger. I didn’t realize Mimosas Before Manis had a slight shimmer in it. It’s not noticeable unless you stare closely at your fingernails.

Tags: , , , ,

6 responses to “[Nails] Summer Themed Manicure”

  1. Must Have Boxes says :

    This mani is so much fun and perfect for summer!

    – KW
    http://musthaveboxes.com

  2. jasmineholloman says :

    Do you like Sinful colors or China Glaze better? I have been on this Sinful Colors buying spree lately but I have heard alot of great things about China Glaze as well!

    • conniehatesart says :

      I honestly love them both but I would have to choose China Glaze!
      Sinful Colors has been releasing great colors lately and I can’t stop myself when I see their displays. I have to order China Glaze online but they have really popular colors (like For Audrey + Flip Flop Fantasy!), and seeing so many people blog about a color always makes me want to try it out myself.
      Let me know if you ever try ChG and what you think about it 🙂

  3. themisspw says :

    Love this! Do you have Essie Van D’Go? How does it compare to Mimosas Before Manis?

    • conniehatesart says :

      Sadly I don’t have that Essie 😦 but I have seen swatches!
      Van D’Go is more creme and peach toned, while Mimosas Before Manis has a slight shimmer and is more coral toned. I hope this helps you out!

  4. rasilla says :

    The colours are so fun~^^

Leave a Reply

