[Nails] Blue Gradient Swatch

blue-nail-polishes
Polishes used from L to R (or pinky to thumb)
Zoya– Blu
Love & Beauty– Baby Blue/Hot Pink
Wet N Wild (Color icon)- Cost Is No Issue
Sinful Colors (Sinful Shine)- Alfresco
Sally Hansen (Xtremewear)- Pacific Blue
China Glaze– First Mate

Image
My favorite one used in this manicure is Zoya Blu because it’s a one coat baby blue. All the baby blues I have require at least 3 coats and they look chalky. My least favorite was Pacific Blue because the smell was off, it definitely wasn’t like normal nail polish. Maybe I got a bad batch? which is a shame because I really liked the color. The Sinful Color’s gel polishes were really interesting and my friend helped me pick this up. I fell in love with the color the first time I saw it!
Love & Beauty’s Baby Blue/Hot Pink (I hate their naming system) is such a beautiful nail polish. It’s really unique and I was planning on wearing it alone but then it looked too light in my gradient manicure. There’s silver holographic, hot pink hex glitter, and dark purple micro glitter in a milky light blue base. It builds up and it looks jelly but I decided to add a white diagonal white stripes and a teal gradient (Wet N Wild’s Cost Is No Issue) for the accent nail.
What’s your favorite blue nail polish?

Tags: , , , , , , ,

3 responses to “[Nails] Blue Gradient Swatch”

  1. marvelousmanicures says :

    wow your nails are amazing! Check out my blog as well! I am new to blogging and i love nail polish! thanks (:

  2. rasilla says :

    This looks lovely~
    ps I see you are new to blogging? Unless this is a new blog~ Anyway will be looking forward to future post 🙂

Leave a Reply

